OtherThanMother

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Just Some Shameless Self-Promotion!

Several wonderful things have happened in my life lately!  I thought I would take a few moments to share with you some of these developments!

First of all I have decided to join the Roger’s Cable First Local Stratford volunteer team as a reporter.  I will also be doing some videography and editing behind the scenes and I will be helping our producer, Katia Maxwell with the blog!  I’m excited about this.  It’s a fun opportunity and what a way to insert myself back into the community again after six years of stay at home parenting!

I’ve also become a regular contributer for Attachment Parenting International’s website, posting to their blog twice a month!  This is a fun gig.  I’ve wanted to start writing about parenting issues but didn’t know if I could maintain another blog(I already have three) but I’ve been involved with the Mothering Magazine community for a long time, first as a member and now as a moderator and I’ve learned a lot about attachment parenting and I’ve had a lot of practice in real life.  This is a great opportunity for me to share some insights into my vision of what attachment parenting and gentle discipline looks like in practice.   You can find my parenting articles by clicking on the nice little badge in my sidebar!

More recently I received an invitation from Dr. Geoffrey Rutledge MD, Phd. to become a regular contributing member of  the  Wellsphere community’s Health Blogger Network.  I will be a featured health blogger contributor.  One of my other blogs is a wellness/weightloss/body image blog  and this is the blog that will be featured on Wellsphere .  I’m very excited to be a part of this network.  This Wellsphere community boasts 6 million in traffic monthly.  Dr. Geoffrey Rutledge’s credentials include teaching at Harvard and Stanford and he is the founder of WebMD.  I’m very honoured to have been invited to be a part of this team!   Again there is a lovely badge in my sidebar to click to see my work there!  You can also click my blog that will be linked to that site Weighless and Weightless

August 8, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

